Saltar al contenido principal
Mantén tu empresa abierta durante el COVID-19Obtener más información
Llámanos
Números telefónicos y horarios
Solicitar una llamada

Evita la espera. Haz una solicitud y te devolveremos la llamada

Solicitar una llamada
Centro de Ayuda

Explora nuestros recursos de ayuda en línea

BlogAyuda

Account Management Ayuda

Close my account

Follow these steps to completely and permanently cancel your GoDaddy account and delete all associated information.

Internal Only Content: Canceled accounts will no longer show in the CRM. Customers interested in recovering their domains from canceled accounts will need to visit www.changeupdate.com for potential recovery options.


Warning: Account closures can't be reversed. Once we delete your data and information, there's no way to retrieve it again.
  1. To close your account, you must first delete all products associated with the account and then wait at least 24 hours before continuing with these steps.
  2. When it’s been more than 24 hours since all products were deleted, go to your GoDaddy Contact Preferences page. You might be prompted to log in to your account.
  3. Under Account, select Edit.
    click edit to close my account
  4. Under Confirm, select I understand this action cannot be undone.

    If you haven't already deleted all products associated with the account, we'll remind you to do this before you can continue, and then you must wait at least 24 hours before you can close this account.

    Warning: There are no refunds after you close your account. If you're eligible for a refund, please contact Support directly to request a refund before you close your account. Once your account is closed, your account data is deleted and you will no longer be eligible for a refund as otherwise permitted under our refund policy .
  5. Select Close Account. When we're done, you'll see a success message.

    Note: To the extent necessary based on legitimate purposes to fulfill our corporate obligations, such as those necessary for record-keeping and other legal purposes, certain data may be retained in accordance with our document retention policies.

More info

  • If you have more than one GoDaddy account, you can also merge accounts.

Relacionado con la comunidad

tdcollins's Avatar
Cancel Godaddy account

2 Respuestas

Last posted about 3 years ago.

aringler1's Avatar
Account has been hacked

2 Respuestas

Last posted about 4 years ago.

BobbySingh's Avatar
How do I transfer my domain name from Shopify to GoDaddy?

2 Respuestas

Last posted about 4 years ago.

rosemary1803's Avatar
Lost Website Control

2 Respuestas

Last posted over 3 years ago.

SherifAde98's Avatar
No support email - I need a refund

1 Respuestas

Last posted over 4 years ago.

¿No encuentras lo que estás buscando? Busca en la comunidad